Françoise Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue, IFAC Fellow, is CNRS Emeritus Distinguished Research Fellow, Laboratoire des Signaux et Systèmes, University of Paris-Saclay. She obtained the Master of Mathematics degree at the University Paul Sabatier (Toulouse) in 1976 and she held a CNRS researcher position in 1980. She received her Ph.D. and Habilitation Doctorate degrees (Docteur d'état ès Sciences Physiques) from the University Paris Sud in 1980 and 1985, respectively. She has been Scientific Manager of the Marie Curie Control Training Site (2002 to 2006) and of the HYCON Network of Excellence (2005 to 2009) and HYCON2 (2010 to 2014); She is the founder of the European Embedded Control Institute (EECI) in 2006 and was the chair of the yearly EECI International Graduate School on Control till 2020. She was serving as Member of the IFAC Technical Board (2011 to 2017), and as Elected Member of the Board of Governors of the IEEE Control Systems Society (2003 to 2005) and (2018 to 2020) and nominated in 2016. She received the 2020 IFAC Outstanding Service Award. From 2014 to 2016, she was deputy director of the Doctoral School STIC of the University of Paris-Saclay. During the period 2010 to 2018, she was member of the Executive Committee of GdR MACS. She was appointed member (2013 to 2018) of the Scientific Council of the Institute for Information Science and interactions (CNRS-INS2I). She was a member (2012 to 2020) of the Programme Committee of the ITE SuperGrid. Her main recent research interests include observer design, performance and robustness issues in nonlinear, hybrid, networked and distributed control systems. She has supervised 26 PhD thesis. She is author of 1 book, editor, or co-editor of 11 books and 5 Special Issues; she is author and co-author of 115 journal papers and chapters of books, 123 published international conference papers and 3 patents. She was Senior Area Editor of International Journal of Control (2002-2020) and she is Editor-in-Chief of Annual Reviews in Control since 2015. Since 2018, she has chaired the Steering Committee of CPHS (Cyber-Physical & Human Systems) and she has coordinated the IPREDICT (International Panel for Responsible Development of InComing Technologies). She obtained from the European Research Council (ERC), the Grade A (fully meets ERC's excellence criterion) awarded for 2018 ERC Advanced Grant proposal “OBSERVE” (PE7 “Systems & Communications Engineering” panel). She is the prizewinner of the 2008 Michel Monpetit prize of the French Academy of Science and the 2019 Irène Joliot-Curie prize, Woman Scientist of the Year. She is Knight of the Legion of Honor (2016) and Officer of the National Order of Merit (2022). ***** For CV and publications, see: *****

L2S, CentraleSupélec
3 rue Joliot Curie
91190 Gif-sur-Yvette, France



Séries de Volterra et commande optimale singulière

Université Paris-Sud, 1985